On iOS, the number of regions that an application can monitor is limited: according to Apple's documentation, any application can register a maximum number of 20 regions.

These include the regions used to monitor nearby beacons, and the regions that allow geofencing.


Our SDK requires 2 beacon regions, so make sure that your application does not use more than 18 regions already.